© 2017 Kigo by Energie solaire SA

 

KIGO climate panel used as a ceiling sail is the perfect and economical solution for heating and cooling your spaces. 100% Swiss made, the KIGO heat exchanger has outstanding heating and cooling properties. The different installation options (ceiling or wall) allow you to select the best solution to meet your needs. KIGO radiant panels has a multiple scope of application. There are useful for administration and commercial buildings as well as halls, hangars or for the precision cooling systems in laboratories and microscopes. Whether in the field of health care, scientific applications, commercial or administration buildings as well as for the industrial halls, the KIGO climate panel will meet all your requirements and expectations.

The KIGO heat exchanger is integrated in a galvanized steel or stainless steel frame, which provides a neat finish and allows the suspension of the panel. The climate panel is powder coated in white or any other RAL or NCS color in order to improve the visual integration.

The advantages of the KIGO Ceiling sail solution:

  • A superior heating and cooling power compared to conventional radiant panels. 

  • A high reactivity: Heating and cooling is perceptible immediately.

  • Simple installation and various possibilities to integrate lights and ventilation.

  • High temperature stability up to +/- 0.1 K feasible

  • Two steel qualities according to your needs

KIGO STANDARD AS CEILING SAIL

KIGO climate panels have outstanding heat exchange properties. Even so many parameters can influence the power of a climate panel (hygienic air flow closed to the panel, their positioning on the wall or the ceiling, the installation height, etc ...) they offer 20 to 60% additional power compared to conventional radiant panels. 

Cooling power

126W/m2 for an average temperature difference of 8.5°C (inlet 16°C / outlet 19°C and a room temperature of 26°C, corresponding with a comfort temperature of 23 to 24°C)

The graph shows the power of the KIGO panel for ceiling installation without forced air convection.

Heating power

For low-temperature heating the power of the KIGO climate panel is also higher than most conventional radiant panels (depending on the installation details and the type of room, from 133 to 151 W/m2 for an inlet/outlet water temperature of 35°C/30°C and an air temperature of 20°C, corresponding with a comfort temperature of 22 to 23°C).

Dimensions of the panels

KIGO panels are available in widths up to 865 mm and lengths up to 2965 mm. On request, these dimensions are adapted in steps of 60 mm. You are totally free to choose the size according to the room you want to cool or heat. The empty weight of the heat exchanger is 13.5 kg/m2 and its volume is 2.6 l/m2. The standard panel of 2.05 m2 (length 2365 mm X width 865 mm) this weighs 27 kg empty and 32.2 kg in service.

Mounting

With regard to the installation of the KIGO climate panels, several possibilities allow you to select the best option with suits to your needs. Whether the panels are suspended by rail or mounted with quick hangers or threaded rods, the installation of KIGO panels is a breeze using our precise installation instructions.

Ventilation integration

The diffusion of the renewal air requires a discretely integration with the climate panels. The air distribution ducts can easily be dissimulated between the slab and the KIGO panels and the diffuser slots, of the same color and width as the panels, find an ideal place between the panels. The boxes can be easily attached to the panel frames, ensuring a quick installation and a perfect alignment.

The option ceiling sail also offers great reactivity. Indeed, as no surface interferes between the heat exchanger and the room surfaces to be cooled or heated, it only takes 6 minutes for the system to be operational.

Light integration

The luminaires find a privileged place between the KIGO climate panels. Depending on the mounting system, they benefit from the panel structural support system, helping at the same time their installation and alignment. If the luminaires are of combined type, with direct and indirect lighting, KIGO panels offer a perfect surface for the diffusion of light.

Acoustic performance

The acoustic performance of the KIGO radiant panel without any acoustic material is similar to that of a wooden or cork surface. Thanks to the insulation on the backside of the panel, the acoustic properties are significantly improved. 

KIGO STANDARD ON WALLS

KIGO panels can also be mounted on a wall. In this case, the specific cooling and heating power is increased due to natural convection.

 
 
KIGO STANDARD, THE CLIMATIC PANEL WITH HIGH  PERFORMANCE

A simple and efficient way to air conditioned buildings.

© 2017 Kigo by Energie solaire SA

 

Grâce à KIGO STANDARD, vous bénéficiez d'une solution idéale et économique pour climatiser vos espaces. De fabrication 100% suisse, le panneau climatique KIGO offre des propriétés de chauffage et de rafraîchissement inégalées. Les différentes variantes de pose ( au plafond ou en paroi ) vous permettrons de sélectionner la meilleure solution pour répondre à vos besoins. Que ce soit pour climatiser vos surfaces commerciales ou administratives ainsi que pour le secteur industriel ou agro-alimentaire, dans le domaine de la santé ou pour une utilisation dans le domaine scientifique, KIGO STANDARD répondra à toutes vos exigences.

Dans cette variante, l’échangeur KIGO est intégré dans un cadre en acier zingué ou en acier inoxydable. Ce dernier assure à la fois une finition soignée et permet la suspension du panneau sous forme d’îlot.

Une couleur RAL ou NCS est appliquée par thermolaquage afin d’améliorer l’intégration visuelle du panneau climatique KIGO avec votre plafond ou vos parois.

Les avantages de la solution KIGO STANDARD sont :

  • Une puissance de chauffage et de rafraîchissement augmentée et supérieure aux autres plafonds rayonnants.

  • Une grande réactivité : le changement de température (chaleur / fraîcheur ) est perceptible très rapidement.

  • Montage simple et intégration de la ventilation et des luminaires variée.

  • Une climatisation de précision avec une stabilité de température de +/- 0.1K.

  • Des qualités d'acier en fonction de vos besoins.

KIGO STANDARD AU PLAFOND

Les panneaux climatiques KIGO possèdent des propriétés remarquables d’échange thermique. Ainsi, bien que de nombreux paramètres puissent influencer la puissance des panneaux (le flux d’air hygiénique autour du panneau, leur positionnement en paroi ou au plafond, la hauteur de pose, etc…) ils offrent 20 à 60 % de puissance supplémentaire par rapport à des plafonds climatiques conventionnels.

Puissance en rafraîchissement

126 W/m2 pour un écart moyen de température de 8.5° C (régime 16/19 pour de l’air à 26° C et une température de confort de 23 à 24° C. 

Le graphique ci-contre illustre les puissances des panneaux KIGO pour le mode de pose en plafond (pose libre en îlot, sans échanges thermiques par convection forcée).

Puissance en chauffage

En chauffage à très basse température, leur puissance est également supérieure à la plupart des panneaux rayonnants conventionnels (selon le détail de pose et le type de local, de 133 à 151 W/m2 pour un régime d’eau de 35-30°C et de l’air à 20°C avec un ressenti de 22 à 23°C) .

Dimensions des panneaux

Les panneaux KIGO sont fabriqués dans des largeurs maximales de 865mm et des longueurs maximales de 2965mm. Sur demande, ces dimensions sont adaptées par pas de 60mm. Vous bénéficiez ainsi d’une totale liberté de pose selon la taille des espaces que vous désirez climatiser. Le poids à vide du panneau climatique KIGO STANDARD est de 13.5kg/m2 et sa contenance est de 2.6l/m2. Le panneau standard de 2.05m2 (long. 2365mm X larg. 865mm) pèse ainsi 27 kg à vide et 32.2 kg en service.

Montage

En ce qui concerne le montage des panneaux en îlot, plusieurs variantes vous permettent de sélectionner l’option la plus adaptée à vos besoins. Que ce soit par suspension par rail ou par fixation directe grâce à des suspentes rapides ou des tiges filetées, la pose des panneaux est facilitée grâce à des notices de montage simples et précises.

Intégration de la ventilation

La ventilation est intégrée discrètement aux panneaux climatiques. Les gaines de distribution de l’air peuvent facilement être dissimulées entre dalle et panneaux KIGO et les diffuseurs linéaires, de largeur et de couleur identique aux panneaux, trouvent une place idéale entre les panneaux. Les caissons peuvent être facilement fixés au cadre des panneaux climatiques garantissant ainsi un montage rapide et un alignement parfait de l’ensemble.

La variante de pose en îlot offre également une grande réactivité. En effet, comme aucune surface ne vient interférer entre l’échangeur et le volume à climatiser, il suffit de 6 minutes pour que le système soit opérationnel.

Intégration des luminaires

Les luminaires trouvent une place privilégiée entre les panneaux climatiques. Selon le système de montage ils profitent des éléments de fixation des panneaux facilitant par la même occasion leur montage et leur alignement. Si les luminaires sont de type combiné, avec éclairage direct et indirect, les panneaux KIGO offrent une surface parfaite pour la diffusion de la lumière.

Comportement acoustique

Le comportement acoustique du panneau climatique KIGO à l’état brut est quant à lui comparable à celui d’une surface en bois ou en liège. Grâce à l’isolation à l’arrière-plan du panneau, les propriétés acoustiques sont améliorées de manière significative.

KIGO STANDARD EN PAROI

Les panneaux KIGO peuvent également être montés contre les murs. Dans le cas d’installation murale, la puissance spécifique de rafraîchissement et de chauffage est augmentée en raison de la convection naturelle plus intense.

 
 
KIGO STANDARD, LE PANNEAU CLIMATIQUE HAUTE PERFORMANCE

Un moyen simple et efficace de climatiser vos espaces.